The Fabulous Johnny Cash

The Fabulous Johnny Cash


Columbia 8122

Impex Records : LP 180 gram

Limited edition : 3,000 printings

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

A1 - Run Softly, Blue River
A2 - Frankie's Man, Johnny
A3 - That's All Over
A4 - The Troubadour
A5 - One More Ride
A6 - That's Enough
B1 - I Still Miss Someone
B2 - Don't Take Your Guns to Town
B3 - I'd Rather Die Young
B4 - Pickin' Time
B5 - Shepherd of My Heart
B6 - Suppertime

The Fabulous Johnny Cash was the third album by Johnny Cash, originally released in 1959 by Columbia, soon after his departure from Sun Records. Cash's debut Columbia LP contained some of his strongest tunes post Sun Records, including the hits "Blue River" and "I Still Miss Someone" and the now classic "Don't Take Your Guns To Town." The sonics were smoother, more "studio," but his voice retained the immediacy and richness that gave his earlier recordings their gravitas and soul.

"When Johnny Cash comes on the radio, no one changes the station. It's a voice, a name with a soul that cuts across all boundaries and it's a voice we all believe. Yours is a voice that speaks for the saints and the sinners - It's like branch water for the soul. Long may you sing out. Loud." - Tom Waits 

This Impex LP was remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio, using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed on 180-gram virgin vinyl at RTI.

limited edition.png