The Byrds : Greatest Hits

The Byrds : Greatest Hits


Jim McGuinn, David Crosby (guitar, vocals), Chris Hillman (electric bass, vocals), Michael Clarke (drums)

Columbia 9516

Speakers Corner Records : LP 180 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add To Cart

A1 - Mr. Tambourine Man
A2 - I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
A3 - The Bells Of Rymney
A4 - Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
A5 - All I Really Want To Do
A6 - Chimes Of Freedom
B1 - Eight Miles High
B2 - Mr. Spaceman
B3 - 5 D (Fifth Dimension)
B4 - So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star
B5 - My Back Pages

Recorded from 1965 to 1967 at Columbia Studios.

The Byrds' Greatest Hits is the first greatest hits album by American rock band The Byrds and was released in August 1967. It is the top-selling album in The Byrds' catalogue as it provides a summary of The Byrds' history during Gene Clark and David Crosby's tenure with the band and also functions as a survey of the group's hit singles from 1965 to 1967, a period when the band had its greatest amount of success on the singles chart.

From classics such as "Mr. Tambourine Man", "Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)" and "Eight Miles High" these are chiming timeless songs that will fill your heart with warmth.

This Speakers Corner LP was remastered using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head, and was pressed with virgin vinyl at Pallas. More information under