Sam Cooke : Night Beat

Sam Cooke : Night Beat


RCA 2709

Analogue Productions Records : 2 LPs 180 gram (45rpm)

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

A1 -  Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
A2 - Lost and Lookin'
A3 - Mean Old World
B1 - Please Don't Drive Me Away
B2 - I Lost Everything
B3 - Get Yourself a Another Fool
C1 - Little Red Rooster
C2 - Laughin' and Clownin'
C3 - Trouble Blues
D1 - You Gotta Move
D2 - Fool's Paradise
D3 - Shake Rattle and Roll

Recorded in 1963

Clearly Sam Cooke’s most intimate, most soulful and ultimately most real recording. This one has the feel of a private performance captured after hours when the audience had gone home and the singer was singing purely for the love of his songs. The performance put forth is simply straight from Cooke’s soul. His selection of songs include spiritual, bluesy ballads and gospel classics. Cooke owns these songs, making each interpretation all his own. This is warm music that’s easy to connect with.

This Analogue Productions LP was remastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed on virgin vinyl at RTI.