Ray Charles & Count Basie

Ray Charles & Count Basie


Ray Charles and the Count Basie Orchestra : Charles sings, Basie swings

Recorded in 1973

Concord - PA 012

Pure Audiophile Records : 2 LPs 180 gram

Limited Edition : 2,500 printings

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

A1 - Oh, What A Beautiful Morning
A2 - Let The Good Times Roll
A3 - How Long Has This Been Going On?
A4 - Every Saturday Night
A5 - Busted
A6 - Cryin' Time
B1 - I Can't Stop Loving You
B2 - Come Live With Me
B3 - Feel So Bad
B4 - The Long And Winding Road
B5 - Look What They've Done To My Song
B6 - Georgia On My Mind
B7 - Them That Got

Ray Sings Basie Swings combines archival, never-before-heard Ray Charles vocal recordings with brand new performances by the Count Basie Orchestra. This groundbreaking release gives listeners the unprecedented experience of hearing Ray Charles at the dazzling peak of his vocal prowess. Ray Sings Basie Swings was created with the most up-to-date recording and mixing technology, offering sound quality that is state-of-the-art.

The producers of this project discovered archival reels of Ray Charles performing live in 1973. Although the vocals were superior, the remaining elements were of extremely poor quality. They decided to bring the current Basie Orchestra into the studio and, using the latest technology, they carefully and painstakingly laid down a new instrumental backdrop for Charles' towering vocals.

limited edition.png