Nat King Cole : Where did Everyone Go?

Nat King Cole : Where did Everyone Go?


Nat King Cole (piano, vocals), Gordon Jenkins and his orchestra

Capitol 1859

Analogue Productions Records : 2 LPs 180 gram (45rpm)

Limited Edition : 2,500 printings

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

1 - Where Did Everyone Go?
2 - Say It Isn't So
3 - If Love Ain't There
4 - (Ah, The Apple Trees) When The World Was Young
5 - Am I Blue?
6 - Someone To Tell It To
7 - The End Of A Love Affair
8 - I Keep Goin' Back To Joe's
9 - Laughing On The Outside (Crying On The Inside)
10 - No, I Don't Want Her
11 - Spring Is Here
12 - That's All There Is
13 - Farewell To Arms (bonus track)
14 - Happy New Year (bonus track)

Recorded August 13–14, 1962 at Capitol Studios, Los Angeles

In what some consider his last great album prior to his tragic passing, Nat "King" Cole approached the dramatic dark side of love in the spirit of Sinatra's saloon songs to timeless, haunting effect with the album Where Did Everyone Go? The distinctive orchestrations of Gordon Jenkins for strings accompany the intimately expressive and supremely musical voice of the incomparable Nat "King" Cole in such classic songs as "Someone To Tell It To," "I Keep Going Back To Joe's," "Spring Is Here," "The End Of A Love Affair" and other reflections of one who had and now has not. Nat "King" Cole and arranger Gordon Jenkins followed their hit albums Love Is The Thing and The Very Thought Of You with this striking shift toward the dramatic. The result again stands among its era's finest, most stylistically defining recordings of popular music and still retains its grand sense of tragedy and beauty.

This Analogue Productions LP was remastered by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray at AcousTech, using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed on virgin vinyl at RTI.

limited edition.png