Johnny Cash : American Recordings IV

Johnny Cash : American Recordings IV


Johnny Cash : American Recordings IV : The Man Comes Around

American Recordings 440 063 336

Analogue Productions : 2 LPs 180 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

A1 - The Man Comes Around (John R. Cash)
A2 - Hurt (Trent Reznor)
A3 - Give My Love To Rose (John R. Cash)
B1 - Bridge Over Troubled Water w/ Fiona Apple (Paul Simon)
B2 - I Hung My Head (Sting)
B3 - First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan MacColl)
B4 - Personal Jesus (Martin L. Gore)
C1 - In My Life (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
C2 - Sam Hall (John R. Cash)
C3 - Danny Boy (Arrangement by John R. Cash)
C4 - Desperado w/ Don Henley (Glenn Frey/Don Henley)
D1 - I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry w/ Nick Cave (Hank Williams)
D2 - Tear Stained Letter (John R. Cash)
D3 - Streets of Laredo (Arranged & Adapted By John R. Cash)
D4 - We’ll Meet Again (Ross Parker/Hugh Charles)

Recorded in 2002

The Man Comes Around is the fourth in a series of collaborations between Johnny Cash and producer Rick Rubin. The series began with 1994’s critically-acclaimed American Recordings, followed by Unchained (1996) and American III: Solitary Man (2000). Each of these previous collaborations has yielded Cash a Grammy Award.

American IV: The Man Comes Around features original Cash compositions as well as a diverse array of cover songs including Nine Inch Nails’ "Hurt," Hank Williams’ "I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry," "Personal Jesus" from Depeche Mode and Simon & Garfunkel’s "Bridge Over Troubled Water" featuring guest vocals by Fiona Apple.

This Analogue Productions LP was remastered, using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed on 200-gram virgin vinyl at Quality Record Pressings.