Temptations : Cloud Nine

Temptations : Cloud Nine


The Temptations : Otis Williams, Paul Williams, Dennis Edwards, Eddie Kendricks, Melvin Franklin, with The Andantes (background vocals) and The Funk Brothers (instrumentation)

Gordy 939

Speakers Corner Records : LP 180 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add To Cart

A1 - Cloud Nine
A2 - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
A3 - Run Away Child, Running Wild
B1 - Love Is A Hurtin' Thing
B2 - Hey Girl
B3 - Why Did She Have To Leave Me (Why Did She Have To Go)
B4 - I Need Your Lovin'
B5 - Don't Let Him Take Your Love From Me
B6 - I Gotta Find A Way (To Get You Back)
B7 - Gonna Keep On Tryin' Till I Win Your Love

Recorded in 1968 at Hitsville U.S.A. Studio in Detroit.

Cloud Nine, The Temptations’ ninth studio album, is the first to feature Dennis Edwards as the replacement for David Ruffin. It also marks the beginning of the Temptations' delve into a new fusion genre referred to as "psychedelic soul." The album went to number four on the Billboard Pop Albums Chart and the group received their first Grammy Award in 1969 for “Cloud Nine”.

This Speakers Corner LP was remastered using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed at Pallas, Germany. More information under http://www.pure-analogue.com.