Linda Ronstadt : Prisoner in Disguise

Linda Ronstadt : Prisoner in Disguise


Asylum 51045

Mobile Fidelity Records : LP 180 gram

Limited edition

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add To Cart

A1 - Love Is A Rose
A2 - Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox
A3 - Roll Um Easy
A4 - Tracks Of My Tears
A5 - Prisoner In Disguise
B1 - Heat Wave
B2 - Many Rivers To Cross
B3 - The Sweetest Gift
B4 - You Tell Me That I'M Falling Down
B5 - I Will Always Love You
B6 - Silver Blue

Recorded in February–June 1975 at The Sound Factory in Los Angeles.

Prisoner In Disguise is Linda Ronstadt's sixth solo album. After the success of Heart Like A Wheel, Linda Ronstadt released Prisoner In Disguise in 1975, which further fortified her standing as one of America's most popular interpretive singers. The album yielded two strong singles, her beautiful renditions of the Motown classics "Heat Wave" and "Tracks of My Tears." In addition the album included a banjo-strumming version of Neil Young's "Love Is a Rose," a plaintive pop reading of Jimmy Cliff's reggae classic "Many Rivers to Cross" and a lovely cover of Dolly Parton's "I Will Always Love You." On Prisoner In Disguise Ronstadt delivers another collection of well-crafted, carefully arranged rock, pop and country songs that wonderfully exemplify her fine talent and taste. Now available on Mobile Fidelity Numbered Limited Edition 180g Vinyl.

This Mobile Fidelity LP was remastered using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head, and was pressed with virgin vinyl at RTI.

limited edition.png