Roy Orbison : Lonely and Blue

Roy Orbison : Lonely and Blue


Recorded in 1961

Monument 1402

Classic Records : LP 200 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add To Cart

A1 - Only the Lonely (Know The Way I Feel)
A2 - Bye-Bye Love
A3 - Cry
A4 - Blue Avenue
A5 - I Can't Stop Loving You
A6 - Come Back To Me (My Love)
B1 - Blue Angel
B2 - Raindrops
B3 - (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
B4 - I'm Hurtin'
B5 - Twenty Two Days
B6 - I'll Say It's My Fault

Recorded September 18, 1959 - September 17, 1960 at RCA Studio B in Nashville, Tennessee.

"Not only a breakthrough for Roy Orbison... but also for rock & roll. Up to that point, apart from Elvis Presley - who was in a class by himself - few white rock & rollers had even tried to make as bold a use of the LP as what we hear on this record. Orbison, his collaborator Joe Melson, and producer Fred Foster turned the singer's debut long-player into a huge canvas for a sound that combined rock & roll's beat, Nashville's countrypolitan sound, and the singer's unique multi-octave range and operatic intensity into something unique in music. The single "Only the Lonely" may have been the most accessible and commercial side of this new sound, but the whole album was packed with great moments and different permutations of that sound..." -