Mark Olson : The Salvation Blues

Mark Olson : The Salvation Blues


Hacktone 014

Diverse Records : LP 180 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

A1 - My Carol
A2 - Clifton Bridge
A3 - Poor Michael’s Boat
A4 - National Express
A5 - Salvation Blues
A6 - Keith
A7 - Winter Song
B1 - Sandy Denny
B2 - Tears From Above
B3 - Look Into The Night
B4 - My One Book Philosophy
B5 - Copper Coin
B6 - Your Time Will Come

Recorded on October 7–9, 2006, at Infrasonic Sound Studio in Los Angeles (analogue recording)

Writing for Allmusic, music critic Thom Jurek praised the Olson's songwriting and wrote "Ultimately, it comes down to the songs, though. And Mark Olson has them here in spades. with the presentation being so utterly simple, a lot of weight rests not only on the singer, but on the lyrics and melody. And Olson delivers, though the often shining optimism of his offerings has been tempered in places by grief, loss, and the workaday living of everyday life that blends dream and reality as time rushes forward; still he champions humble human nobility in choosing life over death each and every morning... Salvation Blues is stripped down, modern desert country music at its very best."

This Diverse Records LP was remastered by Ray Staff, using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed with virgin vinyl.