Chuck Mangione : Children of Sanchez

Chuck Mangione : Children of Sanchez


Chuck Mangione (composer, conductor, flugelhorn, piano), Jeff Tkazyik (trumpet, flugelhorn), Brad Waarner, Dick Decker, George Stimpson (french horn), Chris Vadala (soprano sax, tenor sax, flute, clarinet), Bill Reichenbach, Dana Hughes, Kai Winding, Mayo Tiana (trombone), Ron Leonard (cello), Grant Geissman (guitar), Charles Meeks (bass), James Bradley Jr. (drums, timpani, percussion, congas, timbales)

A&M 66700

Speakers Corner Records : 2 LPs 180 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add To Cart

A1 - Children of Sanchez (Overture)
A2 - Lullabye
A3 - Fanfare
B1 - Pilgrimage, Part. 1
B2 - Pilgrimage, Part. 2
B3 - Consuelo's Love Theme
C1 - Hot Consuelo
C2 - Death Scene
C3 - Market Place
C4 - Echano
C5 - Bellavia
C6 - Lullabye (Vocal Version)
D1 - Medley
D2 - B'bye
D3 - Children of Sanchez (Finale)

Recorded in 1977 at Kendun Recorders in Burbank, California.

Children of Sanchez is the sixteenth album by Chuck Mangione. It is also the soundtrack to the 1978 film The Children of Sanchez. Chuck Mangione won a Grammy Award for Best Pop Instrumental Performance for the title song, "Children of Sanchez", sung by Don Potter. 

This Speakers Corner LP was remastered using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head, and was pressed with virgin vinyl at Pallas. More information under