Peggy Lee : I Like Men!

Peggy Lee : I Like Men!


Peggy (vocals), Benny Carter (alto sax), Pete Candoli, Jack Sheldon (trumpet), Milt Bernhardt, Frank Rosolino (trombone), Jimmy Rowles (piano), Barney Kessel (guitar), Shelly Manne (drums)

Recorded in 1958

Capitol 1131

Pure Pleasure Records : LP 180 gram

Brand New and Sealed Record

Add To Cart

A1 - Charley, My Boy
A2 - Good For Nothing Joe
A3 - I Love To Love
A4 - When A Woman Loves A Man
A5 - I Like Men!
A6 - I'm Just Wild About Harry
B1 - My Man
B2 - Bill
B3 - So In Love
B4 - Jim
B5 - It's So Nice To Have A Man
B6 - Around The House
B7 - Oh Johnny, Oh Johnny, Oh!

Recorded October 17,19 & 22, 1958 at Capitol Studios in Hollywood.

Great songs and intimate moments are to be found with Peggy Lee in this extremely enjoyable album. Released in 1959, "I Like Men" is one of Peggy Lee's most fun albums with hits from Gus Kahn, Eubie Blake and Cole Porter. Peggy Lee at her best!