Jazz at the Philarmonic

Jazz at the Philarmonic


Recorded live at the Jazz at The Philharmonic In Europe tour, in the Konserthuset, Stockholm, on November 21, 1960

Verve 8539, 8540, 8541 and 8542

Speakers Corner Records : 4 LPs 180 gram, box and booklet

Limited Edition : 2,500 printings

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add To Cart

LP 1 - Verve 8539 : Cannonball Adderley, Benny Carter (alto sax), Stan Getz, Coleman Hawkins, Don Byas (tenor sax), Roy Eldridge, Dizzy Gillespie (trumpet), J.J. Johnson (trombone), Lalo Schifrin (piano), Art Davis (bass), Jo Jones, Chuck Lampkin (drums)

A1 - Bernie's Tube
A2 - Swedish Jam
B - All The Things You Are

LP 2 - Verve 8540 : Stan Getz (tenor sax), Dizzy Gillespie (trumpet), J.J. Johnson (trombone), Victor Feldman (piano, vibraphone), Sam Jones (bass), Louis Hayes (drums) :

A1 - Sweet Georgia Brown
A2 - Bop'n Boogie
B1 - I Waited For You
B2 - Yesterdays
B3 - Trotting

LP 3 - Verve 8541 : Benny Carter (alto sax), Coleman Hawkins, Don Byas (tenor sax), Roy Eldridge (trumpet), Lalo Schifrin (piano), Art Davis (bass), Jo Jones (drums) :

A1 - Take The "A" Train
A2 - Indiana (Back Home In Indiana)
B1 - These Foolish Things
B2 - Yesterdays
B3 - The Nearness Of You
B4 - You Go To My Head

LP 4 - Verve 8542 : Leo Wright (alto sax, flute), Stan Getz (tenor sax), Dizzy Gillespie (trumpet), J.J. Johnson (trombone), Lalo Schifrin (piano), Art Davis (bass), Chuck Lampkin (drums), Candido (conga drums) :

A - Kush
B1 - The Mooch
B2 - Weatleigh Hall

Recorded on November 21, 1960, live at the Jazz at The Philharmonic In Europe tour in the Konserthuset, Stockholm.

These Speakers Corner LPs were remastered using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and were pressed with virgin vinyl at Pallas. More information under http://www.pure-analogue.com