Jacques Loussier : The Best of Play Bach

Jacques Loussier : The Best of Play Bach


Jacques Loussier (piano), Vincent Charbonnier (bass), Andre Arpino (drums)

FIM 010

First Impression Music : 2 LPs 200 gram, box and booklet

Limited Edition : 2,500 printings

Brand New and Sealed Record

Discontinued : last copy available!...

Add to Cart

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)
A1 - Toccata & Fugue in D minor
A2 - Air on a G String
B1 - Gavotte in D major
B2 - Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
B3 - Gavotte in B minor
C1 - Prelude No. 1 in C major
C2 - Fugue No. 5 in D major
C3 - Pastorale in C minor
D1 - Italian Concerto: Presto
D2 - Italian Concerto: Allegro
D3 - Italian Concerto: Andante

French pianist and composer Jacques Loussier has been swinging the classics for more than four decades now - ever since he formed the Play Bach Trio in 1959, when the union of his classical background with his interest in jazz created a remarkable success story with more than six million units sold world wide. 

Jacques Loussier and his Play Bach series are a two-fold living legend. • Jacques’ music and performances bridge and amalgamate the classical and jazz genres, exemplifying the glory of each. His unique artistry is loved by audiophiles and by classical and jazz listeners alike and many classical listeners discovered jazz with his records.

He recorded his first Play Bach album in 1959; since then, he has recorded some 50 albums and, in fact, continues doing so. The recording industry cannot boast another example of any music produced with such unsurpassed creativity and quality for a sustained 60 years. 

This First Impression Music LP was remastered using pure analogue components only, from the original analogue studio tapes through to the cutting head and was pressed on 200-gram virgin vinyl at Quality Record Pressings.